The Bank of America Award for Teaching Excellence is one of the most important and prestigious traditions at UNC Charlotte.  This award honors outstanding teachers on our campus and provides an example of the University’s commitment to excellence in teaching.

The nomination period for the 2017 Award ended on November 17, 2016.  

The following five individuals have been selected as this year's finalists:

  • Dr. Michèle Bissière, Languages and Culture Studies
  • Dr. Scott Fitzgerald, Sociology
  • Dr. Amy Good, Reading and Elementary Education
  • Dr. Kirk Melnikoff, English
  • Dr. Coral Wayland, Anthropology

The 2017 recipient will be announced at the Bank of America Award for Teaching Excellence Ceremony the evening of Friday, September 8, 2017.  To read more about the finalists, see the article in Inside UNC Charlotte.

We appreciate your support of teaching excellence at UNC Charlotte. Please be sure to be on the lookout for the new nomination period beginning this fall!